Campaign against oligarchs & Mafia. Worldwide.

In the campaign against mafia oligarchs you will find a summary of actions on this page.
At the moment we were in Greece for one week, where we were artistically active against oligarchy. We are planning ours
To continue campaigning in other countries, we also need your support.

The cradle of democracy is an oligarchy

Despite the devastating economic crisis, despite "reforms", Greece is still firmly in the hands of the oligarchs. The austerity policy reinforces this status quo and increases the power of the few over the many. With the blessing of the Troika, state assets are privatized and sold at a knockout price to a handful of powerful family clans.

In George Orwell's book 1984, the almighty Big Brother was watching over the citizens on giant posters and telescreens, showing who the boss was: a cruel, totalitarian state. The bosses of today, those who pull the strings behind the scenes, act much more insidious, inconspicuous and in secret. We are PixelHELPER, and we came to Athens in February to shed a huge light on those forgotten faces. We are here to denounce the grave injustice against the Greek people. Orwellian projections at the Bundestag, the former state lottery OPAP, the corporate headquarters of Motoroil Hellas and the Greek parliament, staged by PixelHELPER, ensure in Greek and international media that the hidden power of the oligarchs comes to the fore. Our interventions focus on two key figures of the Greek oligarchy.

Dimitris Melissanidis, nicknamed "Tiger", together with a Czech consortium of investors, was able to buy the state gambling monopoly OPAP for a fraction of its actual value. The sales process of OPAP is not questioned by the Greek media, as OPAP has one of the strongest if not the strongest media budgets in Greece, which seems to limit its influence within the Greek media. Journalists who question the power of Melissanidis have been intimidated in the past and even given death threats. Quite by accident, the former chairman of the Greek privatization agency, Stelios Stavridis, who supervised the OPAP deal, used the private jet of Melissanidis to fly on his vacation ...

Vardis Vardinogiannis and his family are considered "state in the state". Rumors indicate that its oil companies are considered the main reason that the Greek islands are still mainly operated with dirty and expensive diesel generators instead of clean renewable energy sources. The influence of the Vardinnogiannis family is not challenged in Greece, as the clan controls important parts of the Greek media (two of the largest private television channels belong to the family), football teams and, earlier, the banking sector.

PixelHELPER demands that Greece become a democracy again. In order to achieve this ambitious goal, it is first necessary to prevent the corruption practices of the oligarchs through corresponding transparency laws. The Novartis scandal, which concerns high-ranking politicians like former Prime Minister Antonis Samaras, underlines the urgency of transparency for Greece. Regardless of the Novartis scandal, corrupt practices have been denounced by parties in a recent report by the Greek Parliament's Transparency Committee, with no specific examples. But not only that. The committee also refrains from punishing the political parties, although the possibility of sanctioning lies within the authority of the committee. This is absolutely unacceptable and shows how corrupt practices remain unpunished by the political elites in Greece. The chairwoman of the Greek Parliament's Transparency Committee, Tasia Christodoulopoulou, was to be ashamed of her inaction.

PixelHELPER also demands that past privatizations be scrutinized and re-evaluated to ensure at least fair compensation for the Greek people. An independent commission of inquiry should assess whether crimes have taken place and, where appropriate, institute legal proceedings against the oligarchs. We show solidarity with the Greek people in their fight against the oligarchs who are parasites in a country where more than a third of its population lives below the poverty line. Plutocratic corruption must stop now or there will never be a chance for a genuine new beginning for Greece.

The PixelHELPER Foundation is an international, non-profit collective of artists and one of the most innovative political incubators of political art. We see art as something that has to provoke and rebel, as a form of social self-awareness in the spirit of the Enlightenment. Our campaigns show the possibilities of art as the fifth force in a state.

We need your help to continue our campaign in Greece. Donate via #Paypal: paypal@PixelHELPER.tv or http://PixelHELPER.org/de/Spenden

For donations outside the digital world:
Donation account:
IBAN: DE93 4306 0967 1190 1453 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS
Owner: nonprofit PixelHELPER Foundation
Subject: Funding for Art & Culture

Imprint free. Voucher copy requested. please mention "press photographer: Dirk-Martin Heinzelmann, PixelHELPER.org"

🙈🙉🙊Our non-profit can't do without your donations 🎩In the name of tolerance, we should claim the right to tolerate intolerance🛐🆘💰👉

Kampagne gegen Oligarchen & Mafia. Weltweit.

In der Kampagne gegen mafiöse Oligarchen findet Ihr eine Zusammenfassung von Aktionen auf dieser Seite.
Momentan waren wir eine Woche in Griechenland und waen dort gegen Oligarchie künstlerisch aktiv. Wir planen unsere
Kampagne in anderen Ländern fortzusetzen dafür sind wir auch eure Unterstützung angewiesen.

Die Wiege der Demokratie ist eine Oligarchie

Trotz der verheerenden Wirtschaftskrise, trotz “Reformen” befindet sich Griechenland immer noch fest in der Hand der Oligarchen. Die Austeritätspolitik verstärkt diesen Status quo und erhöht die Macht der Wenigen über die Vielen. Mit dem Segen der Troika werden staatliche Vermögenswerte privatisiert und zu Schleuderpreisen an eine Handvoll mächtiger Familienclans verkauft.

In George Orwells Buch 1984 wachte der allmächtige Big Brother auf riesigen Postern und Telescreens über die Bürger und zeigten wer der Boss ist: ein grausamer, totalitärer Staat. Die Bosse von heute, diejenigen, die hinter den Kulissen die Fäden ziehen, agieren wesentlich heimtückischer, unauffälliger und im geheimen. Wir sind PixelHELPER, und wir sind im Februar nach Athen gekommen, um ein riesiges Licht auf diese vergessenen Gesichtern zu werfen. Wir sind hier, um die schwerwiegende Ungerechtigkeit gegen das griechische Volk anzuprangern. Orwellsche Projektionen auf den Bundestage, der ehemals staatlichen Lotterie OPAP, der Konzernzentrale von Motoroil Hellas und dem griechischen Parlament, inszeniert von PixelHELPER, sorgen in griechischen und internationalen Medien dafür, dass die verborgene Macht der Oligarchen in den Vordergrund tritt. Unsere Interventionen konzentrieren sich auf zwei zentrale Figuren der griechischen Oligarchie.

Dimitris Melissanidis, Spitzname “Tiger”, konnte zusammen mit einem tschechischen Investorenkonsortium das staatliche Glücksspielmonopol OPAP für einen Bruchteil seines tatsächlichen Wertes kaufen. Der Verkaufsprozess von OPAP wird von den griechischen Medien nicht in Frage gestellt, da OPAP eines der stärksten, wenn nicht das stärkste Medienbudget in Griechenland hat, wodurch sein Einfluss innerhalb der griechischen Medien grenzenlos scheint. Journalisten, die die Macht von Melissanidis in Frage stellen, wurden in der Vergangenheit eingeschüchtert und erhielten sogar Todesdrohungen. Vollkommen zufällig benutzte der ehemalige Vorsitzende der griechischen Privatisierungsagentur, Stelios Stavridis, der den OPAP-Deal überwachte, den Privatjet von Melissanidis, um in seine Ferien zu fliegen…

Vardis Vardinogiannis und seine Familie gelten als “Staat im Staat”. Gerüchte besagen, dass seine Ölkonzerne als Hauptgrund dafür angesehen werden, dass die griechischen Inseln immer noch hauptsächlich mit schmutzigen und teuren Dieselgeneratoren statt mit sauberen erneuerbaren Energiequellen betrieben werden. Der Einfluss der Familie Vardinnogiannis wird in Griechenland nicht angefochten, da der Clan wichtige Teile der griechischen Medien (zwei der größten privaten Fernsehsender gehören der Familie), Fußballmannschaften und früher den Bankensektor kontrollieren.

PixelHELPER fordert, dass Griechenland wieder eine Demokratie wird. Um dieses ambitionierte Ziel zu erreichen gilt es zunächst die Korruptionspraktiken der Oligarchen durch entsprechende Transparenzgesetze zu unterbinden. Der Novartis-Skandal, welcher hochranginge Politiker wie den früheren Premierminister Antonis Samaras betrifft, unterstreicht wie dringend das Thema Transparenz für Griechenland ist. Unabhängig vom Novartis-Skandal wurden in einem jüngsten Bericht des Transparenz-Komitees des griechischen Parlaments korrupte Praktiken von Parteien angeprangert ohne konkrete Beispiele zu nennen. Doch nicht nur das. Das Komitee sieht auch von einer Bestrafung der politischen Parteien ab, obwohl die Möglichkeit der Sanktionierung im Rahmen der Befugnisse des Komitees liegt. Die ist absolut inakzeptabel und zeigt wie korrupte Praktiken durch die politischen Eliten in Griechenland unbestraft bleiben. Die Vorsitzende des Komitees für Transparenz im griechischen Parlament, Tasia Christodoulopoulou, sollte sich für ihre Untätigkeit schämen.

PixelHELPER fordert ebenfalls, dass die vergangenen Privatisierungen hinterfragt und neu bewertet werden, um zumindest eine gerechte Entschädigung für das griechische Volk zu gewährleisten. Eine unabhängige Untersuchungskommission soll beurteilen, ob Straftaten stattgefunden haben und gegebenenfalls Gerichtsverfahren gegen die Oligarchen einleiten. Wir zeigen uns solidarisch mit dem griechischen Volk in seinem Kampf gegen die Oligarchen, die Parasiten in einem Land sind, in dem mehr als ein Drittel seiner Bevölkerung unter der Armutsgrenze lebt. Plutokratische Korruption muss jetzt aufhören oder es wird nie eine Chance für einen echten Neubeginn für Griechenland geben.

Die PixelHELPER Stiftung ist ein internationales, gemeinnütziges Künstlerkollektiv und einer der innovativsten politischen Inkubatoren von politischer Kunst. Wir sehen Kunst als etwas, das provozieren und rebellieren muss, als eine Form des sozialen Selbstbewusstseins im Geiste der Aufklärung. Unsere Kampagnen zeigen die Möglichkeiten der Kunst als fünfte Kraft in einem Staat.

Um unsere Kampagne in Griechenland fortzusetzen brauchen wir eure Hilfe. Spendet per #Paypal: paypal@PixelHELPER.tv oder http://PixelHELPER.org/de/Spenden

Für Spenden außerhalb der digitalen Welt:
Spendenkonto :
IBAN: DE93 4306 0967 1190 1453 00
BIC: GENODEM1GLS
Inhaber: gemeinnützige PixelHELPER Foundation
Betreff: Förderung für Kunst & Kultur

Abdruck frei. Belegexemplar erbeten. bitte Nennung “Pressefotograf: Dirk-Martin Heinzelmann , PixelHELPER.org”

🙈🙉🙊Our Non-Profit can`t do art without your donations 🎩In the name of tolerance,we should claim the right not to tolerate intolerance🛐🆘💰👉